Chakra Power


I wish more people understood how they can utilize the power in their bodies. When I speak of power I’m speaking in terms of energy. I want to help you grasp the concept of energy in the body so I’ll keep it simple. We all have a chakra system. There are seven major chakras in the human body. They are the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, brow, and crown chakra. Each chakra governs a spiritual idea, an emotion, an organ, a color, and musical vibration and much more. Right now for simplicity sake let’s focus on the spiritual idea.We have the root chakra which is located at the base of our spine;it’s spiritual idea is groundedness. To be grounded means that you are comfortable in your earthly shell, and you understand your connection to Mother Earth. The sacral chakra is next. It is located in the pelvis. It’s spiritual idea is pleasure. There are many ways to experience pleasure. The primary focus of the sacral chakra though is sensuality and sexuality. The chakra of the solar plexus sits over the stomach. Place three fingers horizontally over your navel and you will connect with the landmark of the solar plexus. The spiritual idea of the solar plexus deals with personal power, a healthy sense of self, and confidence. Then of course we have our heart chakra which is located in the middle of our chest, just above our sternum. I consider myself a heart-centered person so during meditation I focus on the middle of the chest but slightly to the left where the heart is actually located. I instruct my clients to do the same during a session. The heart chakras’ spiritual idea is love. The fifth chakra is our throat chakra. The throat chakra is located at the medial clavicle, just below the Adams apple for men. The spiritual idea of our throat chakra is expression. Then we have the famous “third eye”, which is referred to as the brow chakra, located between the eyebrows. The spiritual idea of the brow chakra is intuition. Lastly, we have the seventh chakra which is the crown chakra. Our crown chakra sits at the top of the mid brain, dead center of the parietals. Our crown chakra connects us to the Divine.Now that we have a general overview of the Chakra system, I’d like you to consider this. If one of your chakras is out of balance, damaged, or blocked you might be challenged with health issues or life issues for the correlating Chakra. For example, if your heart chakra is out of balance, damaged, or blocked you could have trouble in relationships. If your throat chakra is out of balance, damaged, or blocked you could have recurring sore throats, or unexplained coughing. While there may very well be other causes which affect life circumstances and health conditions it is a blessing to know that we do have some control of what is manifesting in our bodies as well as in our lives. We have nothing to loose and everything to gain by simply meditating on these areas in our bodies daily and applying loving thoughts and touch to each chakra. What’s the worse thing that can happen…we might actually heal something before it can manifest?!


4 thoughts on “Chakra Power

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s